Who We Are
| Share

The Catholic Diocese of Kalamazoo is the territory of Catholic churches and community led by Bishop Paul J. Bradley. The diocese was founded in 1971 when the Second Vatican Council called for the creation of smaller dioceses so that bishops could be more available to the people they serve. Today the diocese encompasses 5,337 square miles of nine counties in southwest Michigan: Allegan, Barry, Van Buren, Kalamazoo, Calhoun, Berrien, Cass, St. Joseph and Branch and has grown to include 59 parishes as well as 22 Catholic schools and two stand-alone parish-based Catholic preschools.

The Diocesan Pastoral Center is located in Kalamazoo. Office hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Click here for the Diocesan Directory which lists all parishes, clergy and ministry offices within the Diocesan Pastoral Center. 

Click here for a list of current job openings in and around the idocese.